Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
So good it replaced a sloppy joe recipe that I'd used for years as my number one fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It was very sweet for our taste and lacked the tomato flavor we are used to. I already had cut back on the sugar and added about 3-4 tablespoons of tomato paste. Will cut back on sugar next time even more, maybe leave it out all together. I definitely will add a lot more tomato paste to it next time as well! We like ours tomatoey! With some tweaking, this will be my go to recipe for sloppy joes! No more buying the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These were awesome! I made this true to the recipe except I added a small green pepper (diced) BF said this dish goes on the roation! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious as is. For a change, I subbed bbq sauce for some of the ketchup and left out the brown sugar. This was so good and very similar to the canned BBQ flavor sloppy joe sauce that I can't buy anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Before finding this recipe I spent a good month trying all the different variations here on this site, as soon as I tried this one I knew I found the one that was going straight into my cook book. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Sloppy Joes elevated! Such a quick easy recipe to make and modify to one's taste buds. Too sweet, use less brown sugar. Want spicier, use 1/2 ketchup and chili sauce. Health conscience, use ground turkey. Thanks to Arnolddirr for the freezing method tip using muffin tins and to Tamara the submitter of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This recipe was awesome! I used Heinz's Balsamic Ketchup and added some red pepper flakes but think that it would still taste pretty good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My kids can't stand it when I make new things. They'll say "Not another NEW recipe from allrecipes!", and they'll complain about whatever I make, they will taste it, but usually they give it four thumbs down........... well not with this recipe!! They absolutely LOVE it!! I've made it several times, and there are never any leftovers!! Thank you, Tamara - your mother knew what she was doing!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I substituted 1/3 cup of ketchup for Hawaiian barbecue sauce. Now I have a new recipe for Sloppy Joes. :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalisa Gallo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
It is really good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States