Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I did everything as instructed, but I used molasses instead of brown sugar for a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dietitian1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I like this quite a bit, but I leave out the brown sugar. Even without it, the sauce borders on too sweet for my tastes. This isn't a saucy sloppy joe recipe; most of the liquid evaporates during cooking. I personally prefer that over a runny sauce. Bonus: it's so easy to throw together! On lazy days I just substitute 1T dried minced onion for the chopped onion and leave out the bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Awesome! I like my sloppy joe saucy, so I added a tsp of ketchup and a 1/4 c of beer. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I added a slice of gruyere cheese. definitely a fast easy and tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Super easy to make for my family and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Lentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These sloppy joes are delicious. They are quick, easy to make, and the kids love them and ask for more. This will be a regular on our dinner list. No more can sloppy joes for us, we can make our own!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Used turkey...still came out great! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Homemade sloppy joes make people so happy. Whenever I make serve them, people are impressed that I've made them from scratch, rather than from a can. The secret is that it's just as easy to make sloppy joes from scratch as it is to make them from a can, and they are much, much better when they are homemade. I like to put bread and butter pickle slices onto each sandwich. It adds a sweet tang. This is a solid and easy recipe which will impress your friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States