Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is such a nice change from Manwich which is really the only option these days. There are a few adjustments to make to the recipe before it really deserves 5 stars, and you can find them in previous reviews. By the way, thank you everyone for the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Turned out perfect! Will use bbq sauce with ketchup next time I make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was great! It was a little sweet for our taste so I added a little Apple cider vinegar and some Worcestershire sauce. Absolutely perfect and so easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hosking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My boyfriend wasn't too excited when I said we were having sloppy joes for dinner. Once he tasted it, he loved it so much he almost ate the whole pan! I love this recipe. Simple ingredients, fast, and easy to make. This is going to be one of my go-to recipes. It goes great with some homemade baked potato wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salina Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I wanted something simple and easy for dinner. My husband and I have not had sloppy Joe's in a long time. I hate the canned stuff so I figured I would give this recipe a try. I love that the ingredients are everything I already have at home and it is so simple. My husband literally had three sandwiches and said "this is way better than manwich!!" Thanks for the recipe! We will be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Exactly right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It was great! I didn't have green pepper so I substituted finely sliced celery. Instead of simmering for 30 min; put the cooked beef mixture in the crock pot with the sauce on low for 90 min or so. Will defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Instead of using bell peppers, we substitute sliced jalapeños for a "bold and spicy" kick. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Husband didn't love it the night I made it. Son LOVED it. Latter, they fought over the leftovers. I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I was a bit concerned a first with the ingredients but decided to try it anyway after reading several other reviews. I pulled back considerably on the brown sugar and at the suggestion of another member added in a 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce. Anyway...it was still way too sweet, too thick and no real live flavor. I spent another 30 minutes trying to fix it. Sorry but this is a 1 star recipe at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States