Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Quick, simple recipe for a crazy week night! I only had a yellow pepper, so I used that and I added a little worcheschire sauce. Definitely never buying a can again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I've made this a few times and my family loved it. We used to like Manwich but the taste has changed over the years and we do not like the allspice taste that it has. For those complaining this is too sweet, check your ketchup labels and choose a lower sugar variety. We use Hunts and it doesn't taste too sweet to us. If you can't stand canned sloppy joe or one made from a packet, definitely give this a try. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipes good! Although during the 30min simmer, I had to start stirring after 10-15mins because it was starting to burn the bottom of the pan, so I added about half cup of water to make it a little more saucy and not sticky. Still tasted great! Also I added spicy Montreal steak seasoning instead of salt and pepper. Definitely gave the flavor a little kick to it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Such a quick and easy recipe! Cheap too if you already have the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Saylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The potential is there. For my family this dish was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Cooley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
We really liked these! They are much better than canned or packaged seasoning mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Photo by Carol28
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Love it! Sometimes I have to add a little water but otherwise it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Family LOVES this! Very quick and easy. Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I had to make some slight variations due to cooking for those with really strict sugar intake limitations, so replaced the 3TBSP of brown sugar with half that amount of white sugar mixed with low sugar molasses. To fix the flavour loss, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1tsp of both nutmeg and ground cloves worked nicely, still tasting clearly like classic sloppy joes, with a hint of extra class, and just as easy to make. The base recipe was quick and easy on its own and simple to adjust to my needs without falling apart. Most certainly will fall back on this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I will be short and sweet. This is by far the BEST sloppy joe recipe I have tried. My oldest who is super picky likes it. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States