Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Just want to interject here that preparing Sloppy Joes (or meat loaf) was always met with groans from my family. Then they would eat every last morsel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Aiyana loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Has to be the best sloppy joes I have ever had!! I used orange peppers cause I do not like green....FANTASTIC!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Dana Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The kids asked what Sloppy Joes were - I have somehow deprived them of this experience! This recipe was easy enough for our 8 yr old do most of the work, although he refused to add mustard "because mustard is literally the most disgusting thing we have in the fridge, Mom!" Our 6 yr old, who hates cooked peppers, balked at the sight of it but after one bite she polished off two buns. Should have doubled it for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Came out pretty similar to manwich, though slightly sweeter. Very easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is everybody's favorite. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakinZilla0o

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
these are incredibly good especially if you use ground sirloin hamburger but they needed more sloppy tomato flavor. So I added some tomato paste and half the ketchup.The tomato paste turns the mixture into its own bbq sauce really brings out the flavors of the meat and it sticks to the bun better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristylynn Hoard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by E_NC
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Easy to prepare. I like to use ripe (red) peppers which are sweeter. Next time I may add chili peppers. Any extra stores well for a quick hot sandwich later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was amazing. So much better than the tomato sauce recipes. I used a pound of ground turkey and actually sautéed the bell peppers and onions in butter prior to adding them to the meat. I also added about a 1/2 teaspoon of cumin to the "sauce" to give it a little punch. It turned out amazing! I definitely recommend this recipe. Way better than canned sloppy joe mix, hands down and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States