Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I've made this once a week for the last month and my family absolutely loves it. Plus I do as another person mentioned and freeze the leftovers in muffins tins, pop them out and then put them in a freezer bag. They are great for work/school lunches and are the perfect size for a hamburger bun! I make the recipe as stated but instead of regular mustard I add spicy mustard. Easy to make, delicious, and cheap! What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I never cared for canned sloppy Joes but after trying this for the kids I myself am hooked!! Quick, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Yuck. The green peppers are just awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe! My husband loved it and said it was much better than store bought. I did, however, double the sauce because I was afraid it would be too dry otherwise and it turned out perfect for us doubling the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I made this exactly as the recipe is written and it was perfect. Teenage boys love it. That's enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very easy and very good. I added a little bbq sauce and it was perfect. Best sloppy Joe I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Homemade is better. You can use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Too sweet for me personally. I prefer my sloppy joes to be more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tabaka McRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! What a great find for an old classic! My husband and 1 year old could not get enough and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States