Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was great! As a man I can attest that cooking does not come easy. This recipe however made me believe I could be the next iron chef! Thanks! BTW - I did half a cup of ketchup and a quarter cup of BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I used ground turkey and also followed a review I read and added 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup BBQ sauce. I also added a little Worcestershire sauce and Texas Pete hot sauce to add a little more flavor. We'll definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Perfect as is. We loved these super simple sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was so simple! I had some ground beef I needed to cook so I looked up sloppy joes hoping I could use ketchup since I had no tomato sauce or paste. This was the 1st recipe that came up & I was so happy! Other than the bell peppers (which my family doesn't like anyway), I had all the ingredients because they are so basic. My husband said it was the best sloppy joe he had ever had! I agree with another reviewer, I will never use the canned stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Love this recipe! It's my go to quick meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addysmom4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is the only sloppy joe recipe my guys will eat. They can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I like this recipe. I feel that it's missing an ingredient but can't figure out what it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pago Pago, Eastern, American Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I did this in the slow cooker... worked great. I also did the 1/2 cup ketchup, 1/4 sweet baby rays bbq sauce.... I think next time I will try the full ketchup amount and add the bbq sauce OR just add 1/4-1/2 cup tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious and easy!! Made this as written and wouldn't change a thing! I won't ever buy the canned sauce again. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
We found this recipe to be far too sweet. More spice and less sugar would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States