Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Easy and much more tasty than a store bought can. Gets compliments every time. Awesome on a toasted English muffin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
it needs a bit more ketchup (too dry) and I added a little cayenne and diced tomatoes for taste and heartiness. it lacks that hint of a bite I'm used to and its a bit too sweet for my taste recommend cutting down on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
If you don't like ketchup you wont like this, taste soooo much like ketchup.. This recipe is super basic and I had to change quite a bit, thats why I gave it three stars. My end product was 5 stars in my opinion. I cut this recipe in half for my boyfriend and I (3 servings) Here are the things I changed: Added 2TBSP jalapeno Doubled the garlic (used fresh garlic) Only added 1/4 cup of ketchup (used organic ketchup) Only added 1TSP brown sugar Added 1/2TSP cumin Added 1/4TSP paprika Added 1/4TSP coriander Added 1TBSP broth (chicken, although beef would have been better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was dry so we added some water & more ketchup. We put BBQ sauce on the buns & it improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was very sweet but delicious. I did add a little extra ketchup, about half a cup, and a few other things from my pantry. I defiantly will make it again but I would probably cut down on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Absolutely fabulous racipe that uses ingredients I almost always have on hand. I didn't alter a thing, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I like it but it needs Red Wine Vinegar for 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Yum yum yum. Super good and easy. I made in my rice cooker with lentils instead of meat and doubled the sauce. I soaked the lentils for 15 min then put it in my rice cooker and cooked. Then added everything else (x2) and added a 1/2 cup water and cooked. Sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I make this but using veggie crumbles instead. It becomes a great vegetarian dish and it's quite addictive. P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Staple in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States