Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good sloppy joes! I put a little less brown sugar in it as I thought it would be too sweet. I used about 1 1/2 tsp and it would still very good with just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used ground turkey and added a bit of BBQ sauce with brown sugar. Also, I added mushrooms and a few spoonfuls of minced garlic and tomatoes sauce. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it will not buy the can mix ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just excellent. Forgot the sugar,and used spicier mustard. Got raves. Better than canned sauce and really doesn't take longer. My family like more onion and peppers as well as celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Really easy and had good taste. Used a little less ketchup (I ran out), but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Recipe was perfect. I'd definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tried this recipe today. It's a keeper for our family. I did use half ketchup and Half BBQ sauce. As per a review did not need the brown sugar. Delicious. Thank you for a great recipe. My favorite BBQ sauce is half Mauls original and half Bulls Eye original. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great sloppy joe!! My daughter and hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
EXCELLENT! the perfect sloppy joe recipe. totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, using the prescribed pound of hamburger, and more than doubling the amounts of onion & green pepper. I also used minced garlic instead of powder. It was a hit with my old sidekick here, who likes foods sweet. I wasn't quite so impressed, so next time I may use molasses instead of the brown sugar. I also added a sprinkle of ground red pepper to offset the sweetness. But overall, I would judge it a very good recipe and will be making it more often, if only to stay on the good side of this husband with the gargantuan sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by We B Hermits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States