Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Awesome.Made just as listed.I may leave out 1 or 2 of the teaspoons of brown sugar in the future.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So much better than the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Just ok... made exactly as directed. May or may not make again. Maybe we just don't like sloppy joes so much. Enjoyed trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My husband and I never liked sloppy Joe's. It always reminded us when we were kids and that was the meal your mom and dad would make that we didn't like. This recipe made us love sloppy Joe's as adults now. The only thing I did different was substitute 1/4 cup of bbq sauce from the ketchup and I didn't add any sugar just like one of the reviews mentioned on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Would like to add more ketchup to make it juicier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
sorry, this was far too sweet. I should have known better and should have skipped the brown sugar. I added a lot more garlic powder added some lemon juice, oregano and thyme to try and get ride of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorna
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Tried the Sloppy Joes - really easy to make. Very tangy and tasty!! Even here in the UK we can get our own taste of the US!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Extremely easy! Doubled the recipe in the pan & put it in the slow cooker on low since I wouldn't be home when my husband got home. He still got a hot meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macystyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I am willing to give it another go, but, as some have said, it is a bit too sweet, and I feel there is not enough tang (acid) to it. Perhaps some Worcester and heat would help. But I am partial to spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
made it at the firehouse, great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States