Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was amazing. So much better than the tomato sauce recipes. I used a pound of ground turkey and actually sautéed the bell peppers and onions in butter prior to adding them to the meat. I also added about a 1/2 teaspoon of cumin to the "sauce" to give it a little punch. It turned out amazing! I definitely recommend this recipe. Way better than canned sloppy joe mix, hands down and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
So good! I never have left overs when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bushafamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Based on other reviews, I used 1/2 C Ketchup & 1/4 C BBQ Sauce. My son doesn't care for Green Peppers, so I substituted chopped celery. It was a big hit! The flavors were really good. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
was delicious. i will not be buying manwich anymore.. very good sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Bagley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So so so good! And super quick & easy! My new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I am starting to cook the meals for my family in the evenings and for our first dish I chose this one! I have three little brothers and a mother that don't care for Sloppy Joes' much but today I had them fighting each other off for seconds! Definitely recommend this dish, easy to make and doesn't require a whole lot prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleb Mormance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The whole family loves this recipe - only modification I did was to add some chopped celery (about 1/4-1/2 cup) to up the veggie intake. With this addition, it makes enough for 6-8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A little sweet. On second try I used a mix of tomatoe paste and sauce in place of ketchup and reduced brown sugar by 1 tablespoon. A little more to our taste but still held the great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Hands down the best sloppy Joes I have ever had!!! I made this recipe exactly as called for, except doubling it because my kids and husband absolutely love it!! Leftovers are even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States