Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
However I first blended and simmered the ingredients then I added the raw hamburger. once the added altogether, also I added about three tablespoons of bbq sauce and 1 tablespoon of heinz steak sauce. I let it simmer for 45-50 mins and then served on a lightly toasted hamburger bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozihorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaunna W.D.
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is the perfect sloppy-joe for a casual night meal! My family and I absolutely loved it! I took out the garlic powder and substituted the green peppers for red peppers! It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good - I make this on week nights when time is short. I use Dijon mustard instead of yellow mustard and, because we like a little spice, I throw in a little chipotle powder. Yum! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Loved it, simple best I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Tabaka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisarusso107
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe makes the BEST Sloppy Joe sauce!! We'll make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is so basic and yummy! After I brown and drain the meat I throw everything in the crock pot on low for a few hours and the ingredients meld. I stick to the listed ingredients and let them simmer for the best taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrenabee
Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Super delicious! My kids (ages 3 and 7) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very good. Everyone loved it, but I used tomato paste and some water instead of the ketchup (can't have sugar), used crushed real garlic instead of garlic powder, and some stevia instead of brown suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made 6lbs of this for my son's first birthday and got rave reviews from everyone. It is very easy to make, and I love knowing what is in my food vs. getting it from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States