Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Recipe was perfect. I'd definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tried this recipe today. It's a keeper for our family. I did use half ketchup and Half BBQ sauce. As per a review did not need the brown sugar. Delicious. Thank you for a great recipe. My favorite BBQ sauce is half Mauls original and half Bulls Eye original. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great sloppy joe!! My daughter and hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
EXCELLENT! the perfect sloppy joe recipe. totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, using the prescribed pound of hamburger, and more than doubling the amounts of onion & green pepper. I also used minced garlic instead of powder. It was a hit with my old sidekick here, who likes foods sweet. I wasn't quite so impressed, so next time I may use molasses instead of the brown sugar. I also added a sprinkle of ground red pepper to offset the sweetness. But overall, I would judge it a very good recipe and will be making it more often, if only to stay on the good side of this husband with the gargantuan sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by We B Hermits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Really yummy. Would also be good with hot pepper sauce or red pepper flakes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I've made this once a week for the last month and my family absolutely loves it. Plus I do as another person mentioned and freeze the leftovers in muffins tins, pop them out and then put them in a freezer bag. They are great for work/school lunches and are the perfect size for a hamburger bun! I make the recipe as stated but instead of regular mustard I add spicy mustard. Easy to make, delicious, and cheap! What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I never cared for canned sloppy Joes but after trying this for the kids I myself am hooked!! Quick, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Yuck. The green peppers are just awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe! My husband loved it and said it was much better than store bought. I did, however, double the sauce because I was afraid it would be too dry otherwise and it turned out perfect for us doubling the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States