Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very simple and incredibly easy to make. We had no leftovers, which is always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made recommended changes- used 1/4 c. Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce for 1/4 c. ketchup. Added a splash of Worcestershire sauce. Thinned out with a bit of beef broth. Very good with the alterations! My new SJ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this using Turkey meat. The taste was great, but I did change it a bit. I added about 2 TBSP of Worcestershire to the sauce mix in a bowl and then added it to the meat. I am not sure if anyone else's was like this, but for it to be able to simmer for 30 min, I HAD to add water. I added about 1/2 cup(enough to almost cover all the meat evenly) and brought to a boil. Simmered for about 20 minutes, until the sauce thickened back up. This allows the flavors to cook and saturate the meat, rather than just sit on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I hate sloppy Joe's but I like this recipe. My husband loves this. It is a quick easy meal that he can take to work also. My kids hate it but they hate everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
If you're looking for a simple, classic sloppy joe taste, this is the recipe for you. Very good and very easy! I served with peas and macaroni and cheese. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe was wonderful. Simple and very tasty, my family loved it. Doubled the recipe and hardly had any leftovers,I may have to triple it next time. No more buying the package stuff from the store and I always have the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have just thrown all the ingredients into my small crockpot..just 'guesstimating'..no accurate measuring...am trying it with Morningstar Farms brand of Ground Meatless, which is a meat substitute. I can already tell we are going to love it just by the smell and a tiny taste from the mixing fork. Totally agree with never using Manwich again! So easy! Can't wait till dinner! THANKS! This gets five stars before we even eat it! I am THAT confident!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We all really liked this added a little crushed red pepper and minced garlic. Will cut back on the brown sugar next time, a little too sweet for me, but very nice base recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblymonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Best sloppy joe recipe ever. Very few ingredients and inexpensive to make. Family loved it! Will use this recipe from now on. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States