Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Based on other reviews, I used 1/2 C Ketchup & 1/4 C BBQ Sauce. My son doesn't care for Green Peppers, so I substituted chopped celery. It was a big hit! The flavors were really good. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
was delicious. i will not be buying manwich anymore.. very good sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Bagley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So so so good! And super quick & easy! My new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I am starting to cook the meals for my family in the evenings and for our first dish I chose this one! I have three little brothers and a mother that don't care for Sloppy Joes' much but today I had them fighting each other off for seconds! Definitely recommend this dish, easy to make and doesn't require a whole lot prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleb Mormance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The whole family loves this recipe - only modification I did was to add some chopped celery (about 1/4-1/2 cup) to up the veggie intake. With this addition, it makes enough for 6-8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A little sweet. On second try I used a mix of tomatoe paste and sauce in place of ketchup and reduced brown sugar by 1 tablespoon. A little more to our taste but still held the great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Hands down the best sloppy Joes I have ever had!!! I made this recipe exactly as called for, except doubling it because my kids and husband absolutely love it!! Leftovers are even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
They love it just as is. Even the kid that doesn't like sloppy joes likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this twice now and the only change I made the second time was that I cut back the brown sugar to 2 tsp so it wasn't quite so sweet. I did make this ahead and then let it heat for a couple of hours in the crock pot. I put a little water in the crock pot (just enough to cover the bottom) before adding the sloppy Joe to thin it out a bit. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States