Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So so so good! And super quick & easy! My new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I am starting to cook the meals for my family in the evenings and for our first dish I chose this one! I have three little brothers and a mother that don't care for Sloppy Joes' much but today I had them fighting each other off for seconds! Definitely recommend this dish, easy to make and doesn't require a whole lot prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleb Mormance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The whole family loves this recipe - only modification I did was to add some chopped celery (about 1/4-1/2 cup) to up the veggie intake. With this addition, it makes enough for 6-8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A little sweet. On second try I used a mix of tomatoe paste and sauce in place of ketchup and reduced brown sugar by 1 tablespoon. A little more to our taste but still held the great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Hands down the best sloppy Joes I have ever had!!! I made this recipe exactly as called for, except doubling it because my kids and husband absolutely love it!! Leftovers are even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
They love it just as is. Even the kid that doesn't like sloppy joes likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this twice now and the only change I made the second time was that I cut back the brown sugar to 2 tsp so it wasn't quite so sweet. I did make this ahead and then let it heat for a couple of hours in the crock pot. I put a little water in the crock pot (just enough to cover the bottom) before adding the sloppy Joe to thin it out a bit. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is such a nice change from Manwich which is really the only option these days. There are a few adjustments to make to the recipe before it really deserves 5 stars, and you can find them in previous reviews. By the way, thank you everyone for the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Turned out perfect! Will use bbq sauce with ketchup next time I make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States