Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Sloppy Joes elevated! Such a quick easy recipe to make and modify to one's taste buds. Too sweet, use less brown sugar. Want spicier, use 1/2 ketchup and chili sauce. Health conscience, use ground turkey. Thanks to Arnolddirr for the freezing method tip using muffin tins and to Tamara the submitter of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This recipe was awesome! I used Heinz's Balsamic Ketchup and added some red pepper flakes but think that it would still taste pretty good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My kids can't stand it when I make new things. They'll say "Not another NEW recipe from allrecipes!", and they'll complain about whatever I make, they will taste it, but usually they give it four thumbs down........... well not with this recipe!! They absolutely LOVE it!! I've made it several times, and there are never any leftovers!! Thank you, Tamara - your mother knew what she was doing!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I substituted 1/3 cup of ketchup for Hawaiian barbecue sauce. Now I have a new recipe for Sloppy Joes. :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalisa Gallo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
It is really good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
However I first blended and simmered the ingredients then I added the raw hamburger. once the added altogether, also I added about three tablespoons of bbq sauce and 1 tablespoon of heinz steak sauce. I let it simmer for 45-50 mins and then served on a lightly toasted hamburger bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozihorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaunna W.D.
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is the perfect sloppy-joe for a casual night meal! My family and I absolutely loved it! I took out the garlic powder and substituted the green peppers for red peppers! It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good - I make this on week nights when time is short. I use Dijon mustard instead of yellow mustard and, because we like a little spice, I throw in a little chipotle powder. Yum! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Loved it, simple best I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Tabaka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States