Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very tasty.. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was an amazing recipe! I don't put the bell pepper in it, and double up the meat and sauce. Best recipe ever!!! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious! But I omitted the brown sugar, added 6 chopped mushrooms (sauted) and substituted the ketchup with 1/4 cup of Heinz Chili Sauce. It was a hit: not too sweet, not too sloppy. Goldilocks would approve. (Not enough for 6 though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
A little sweet but yummy! Certainly better than canned sloppy joes! Great place to start from for refining for your family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My whole family loved it, but I also added tomatoe paste and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coachbrent
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was excellent, wife and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made up 3 lbs of this for the hunters. They loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy! I doubled the recipe and the only change I made was to substitute 1/3 of the ketchup with barbeque sauce as others recommended and added some crushed red pepper flakes. Next time I will add a little less brown sugar (the sauce was a tad too sweet for me). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The weather got cold and my thoughts turned to soup! This was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Yummers, We love onion so I added a little extra super finely chopped, used fresh garlic, but other than that made no changes. On mine I added a little hot sauce since I love heat. Great recipe and fantastically easy. The whole family likes this way better than the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa and Roy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Bedias, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States