Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good for an easy fast sloppy joe evening. Used Turkey, a little Worcestershire sauce....salsa for the green peppers, onion powder, garlic powder, Dijon mustard, 2 tsp of brown sugar and bbq sauce. Worked like a charm. I also doubled it cause that was not going to serve all of us (4). :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arlena seymour
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was a big hit. My family loved it. This taste way better than the can manwich. I'll never use the can again. And was really easy to make. Turned out great. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlena seymour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very good sloppy joe recipe. I always use manwich but this is way better and just as easy to through together. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Hadn't made Sloppy Joe's in a very long time. This recipe got my attention. It was very good, but I did make a few changes. I used ground turkey to begin with, added some chopped celery, cut back on the catsup and added 1/4 cup of cocktail sauce and about 1 Tbsp of Sriracha sauce and 1 Tbsp of Worcestershire. Tangy, spicy and even more delicious than I remembered. Thanks for the recipe. Clare in Asheville
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I may need to double the sauce next time, but, other than that, this was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trippybynature
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made them with Brussel sprouts for my family and they loved it. I'll definitely make them again on day.????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Wow - I see why this has so many great reviews. It's fabulous. I sauteed the onion (and two heads of garlic) until translucent, then added ground chicken (healthier than meat, and with the sauce, no one noticed) and red pepper, then the seasoning. It was as easy as it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Picky toddler approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Everybody liked it. I'd prefer to make it this way than from the can. I browned the beef with Worcester sauce and fresh onion and green pepper. Drained the grease and added ketchup mustard and brown sugar and black pepper. I added more brown sugar than I probably should have but no one seemed to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vikki
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Tried it tonight, changed it a little. I used 1 1/2tsp. Minced garlic,1 1/2c. ketchup, 1 1/2 Tblsp. Mustard, 6 Tblsp. Brn sugar for sauce, & since I only use extra lean hamburger , there was no liquid to drain. With the onions & green pepper, I used 2/3 of each. My husband was ecstatic, he said it was The Best sloppy joes he'd ever eaten. I know he meant it, coz he is a food freak & if he hadn't liked it, he would NOT have eaten it. He would have hit a junk fast food instead. He actually ate 3. We will definitely be having this on a reg. basis. Thank you for the excellent recipe Tamara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States