Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe too much (but I was never a huge fan of sloppy joes to begin with). My boyfriend on the other hand really liked it. I thought it was a little on the dry/ ketchupy side and not as "sloppy". Maybe I'll add in BBQ sauce next time as others suggested. Will make again if the BF suggests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good. No need to buy that awful stuff in a can. Homemade and very simple! You have to double the recipe. Just not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So easy to make and my husband loves it! Have made this several times and its always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely Delicious! My 6 yro son LOVES these sloppy joes and says they are the Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Not bad! Made exactly as written and served on regular toasted sandwich bread. Good flavors, even though it was a touch bland and just a touch too sweet. I like my sloppy joes a little tangier, but this was still great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Entire family loves this recipe made just as instructed. Never buying canned sauce again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I used leftover turkey vs. ground beef. Otherwise, I didn't change the recipe. A little sweet too sweet for us. Perhaps vinegar or Worcestershire sauce would make it five stars. I put everything in a mini-crockpot and cooked for hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Really good. I like to mix it with Israeli couscous. The kids like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe. This is a simple recipe that is quick and easy and is much better than canned sauce, and I rated it as such. I made as is except used half the sugar and doubled the sauce because I like "sloppy" Joes but either way, the flavor is great and it is ready in no time. I have a super low simmer burner and didn't need to add any water, it gently simmered in a newer non-stick pan for 30 minutes perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Thank you for this recipe!!! I have never been a fan of the canned stuff and this is now my go to recipe!!! I made it exactly as written and I liked it just fine!! Will keep this in my rotation of quick and yummy meals!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States