Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have just thrown all the ingredients into my small crockpot..just 'guesstimating'..no accurate measuring...am trying it with Morningstar Farms brand of Ground Meatless, which is a meat substitute. I can already tell we are going to love it just by the smell and a tiny taste from the mixing fork. Totally agree with never using Manwich again! So easy! Can't wait till dinner! THANKS! This gets five stars before we even eat it! I am THAT confident!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We all really liked this added a little crushed red pepper and minced garlic. Will cut back on the brown sugar next time, a little too sweet for me, but very nice base recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblymonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Best sloppy joe recipe ever. Very few ingredients and inexpensive to make. Family loved it! Will use this recipe from now on. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is definitely better than purchased sandwich sauce. I made alterations based on what we prefer: meatloaf mix (instead of grd. beef) and shallots (instead of onions.) This will be the only sloppy joe mix I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made as directed except used fresh garlic. The hubby who does not like green pepper was very impressed. Will never used the canned version again. Next time will add some barbeque sauce in with the ketchup as many reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tobias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I like this better then any of the cans or package mixes. You may need to add some water to this recipe during the simmering. Overall the best sloppy Joe I have made. Oh and don't forget a splash of your favorite hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I've been looking for recipies because mostly everything has onions and my boyfriend hates onions. So I did everything except the onions and he loved it along with the 3 other guys we live with. They are all state troopers so they love a home cooked meal and this hit the spot! I did add a little more mustard but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is really good. Thanks. I added some more ketchup and mustard to make it saucier. A little Worcestershire as well. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Amazing how easy and good this is. My husband loved it! Way better than the canned sloppy joe mix. This is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States