Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made 6lbs of this for my son's first birthday and got rave reviews from everyone. It is very easy to make, and I love knowing what is in my food vs. getting it from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Too basic of a mustard and ketchup taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Helena Walsh
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I love this recipe. It's easy quick. I have used slopie Joe mixes. This so much healthier and yummy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Sloppy joe's should be sloppy and this recipe is a lot drier than I think a sloppy joe should be. Although the flavor was excellent and the whole thing was extremely easy to make, I will play with the recipe and see if I can make it more to my family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious!!! I made it with red bell peppers (we don't have green bell peppers in Peru). It was really good. I also doubled the recipe for the sauce as someone recommended. Will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Good and simple. Could use some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made this with ground turkey and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beadanurse
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I tried this, and it was just missing something. I doubled the sauce (otherwise I felt it was too dry)but only used a total of 4 T. brown sugar. Also added chopped celery, and a healthy splash of red wine vinegar. That was the "something" it needed. With the changes it is pretty good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great recipe! I have made this many times for the family, and always a hit. A great quick meal if you are ever in a pinch for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These were absolutely perfect! I have already made THIS recipe numerous times and it is definately a family favorite! I have used ground turkey instead of ground beef, just as good and less calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States