Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
sorry, this was far too sweet. I added a lot more garlic powder added some lemon juice, oregano and thyme to try and get ride of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorna
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Tried the Sloppy Joes - really easy to make. Very tangy and tasty!! Even here in the UK we can get our own taste of the US!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Extremely easy! Doubled the recipe in the pan & put it in the slow cooker on low since I wouldn't be home when my husband got home. He still got a hot meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macystyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I am willing to give it another go, but, as some have said, it is a bit too sweet, and I feel there is not enough tang (acid) to it. Perhaps some Worcester and heat would help. But I am partial to spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
made it at the firehouse, great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Awesome!! I used 90/10 turkey and added 1/2 teaspoon of allspice. Definitely will be a staple in our home. Ground Jenni-O was $2.15 a pound @ Walmart. Thank you so so much Tamara!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was delicious! Made it for a large group and everyone went back for seconds. We offered shredded Colby Jack cheese, pickles, and pickled jalapeños for toppings - we'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These were good, but I have better recipes for sloppy joes. I thought these were a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
So easy and so good. I added a few shakes of hot pepper flakes to this and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Woodard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good for an easy fast sloppy joe evening. Used Turkey, a little Worcestershire sauce....salsa for the green peppers, onion powder, garlic powder, Dijon mustard, 2 tsp of brown sugar and bbq sauce. Worked like a charm. I also doubled it cause that was not going to serve all of us (4). :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States