Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Awesome but too sweet. I went for more tang. Omitted the sugar and added worcestire and cayenne pepper. Other than that, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very fast to make, very easy and VERY tasty! I followed others suggestions and added 1 teaspoon Worcestershire Sauce. I also stirred in approximately 1/2 cup water since I wanted my sloppy joes to be little gummy/saucey rather than drier/crumblier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this recipe for my family and they really enjoyed. I am not usually a fan of sloppy joes but this recipe has certainly changed my mind about the ol sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylexi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious! Made the recipe exactly, though I found it came together faster than the 30 minutes needed to simmer, but that could be because I used a cast iron skillet. Will be making again, thanks for making me a hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My whole family loved these. I won't be buying Manwich again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Didn't have the green pepper. And I added Worcestershire sauce because I remember other recipes with it and I love it. Good recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Best sloppy joe recipe ever //5 star+ *********** to infinity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My usual recipe calls for 1 1/2# of Gr. Beef, and a bottle of Chili Sauce. I only had 1/2 bottle, so I tweaked it by using 1/2 bottle of Chili Sauce, and 1/2 cup of Ketchup. 2 T. of brown sugar; and 1 T. of Worcestshire Sauce. Also, I put it in the crock pot for 3-5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Men love this recipe! Easy and smells great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My favorite sloppy joe recipe to use. Quick, easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States