Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious and easy!! Made this as written and wouldn't change a thing! I won't ever buy the canned sauce again. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
We found this recipe to be far too sweet. More spice and less sugar would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Super easy and good :) It's even better if you butter then grill the buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Add diced potatoes/hash and butter toasted sesame buns. PHENOMENAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InkJuse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yummy! Loved the recipe. It's easy and delicious. The only change I made was to use ground turkey rather than ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe to the "T". My family loved it! I did serve it in a bread bowl and added shredded cheese the second time I made it. My girls have officially changed the name from Sloppy Joe's to Fancy Joe's. I make it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe was too sweet. When I cooked it we have a large family so I double it and I almost wasn't going to eat it because it was so sweet. I fixed it as much as I could with some hot sauce and black pepper but it was still very sweet. If I make again I will only put a little bit of sugar and then add more to my taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Made with home-ground venison and was the best sloppy Joe I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great Recipe! Cooked it for my ornry kids tonight and they seem to like it. Little did they know I used Oppsum meat from last weeks hunt. Came out pretty good, instead of onion though try a few cloves of garlic and franks red hot mixed with a whole bottle of Mrs. Dash original, it'll give the meat a little kick, or you can use daves insanity sauce like I did, burned the palate right my youngest, he's still running around the house whining that his mouth hurts... kids these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
No more canned stuff for us. This recipe is very good, however, I did follow the advice of others and use some BBQ sauce & Worcestershire sauce & omitted the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States