Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Recipe was perfect. I'd definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tried this recipe today. It's a keeper for our family. I did use half ketchup and Half BBQ sauce. As per a review did not need the brown sugar. Delicious. Thank you for a great recipe. My favorite BBQ sauce is half Mauls original and half Bulls Eye original. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great sloppy joe!! My daughter and hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
EXCELLENT! the perfect sloppy joe recipe. totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, using the prescribed pound of hamburger, and more than doubling the amounts of onion & green pepper. I also used minced garlic instead of powder. It was a hit with my old sidekick here, who likes foods sweet. I wasn't quite so impressed, so next time I may use molasses instead of the brown sugar. I also added a sprinkle of ground red pepper to offset the sweetness. But overall, I would judge it a very good recipe and will be making it more often, if only to stay on the good side of this husband with the gargantuan sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by We B Hermits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Really yummy. Would also be good with hot pepper sauce or red pepper flakes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I've made this once a week for the last month and my family absolutely loves it. Plus I do as another person mentioned and freeze the leftovers in muffins tins, pop them out and then put them in a freezer bag. They are great for work/school lunches and are the perfect size for a hamburger bun! I make the recipe as stated but instead of regular mustard I add spicy mustard. Easy to make, delicious, and cheap! What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I never cared for canned sloppy Joes but after trying this for the kids I myself am hooked!! Quick, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Yuck. The green peppers are just awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe! My husband loved it and said it was much better than store bought. I did, however, double the sauce because I was afraid it would be too dry otherwise and it turned out perfect for us doubling the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States