Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Easy and much more tasty than a store bought can. Gets compliments every time. Awesome on a toasted English muffin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
it needs a bit more ketchup (too dry) and I added a little cayenne and diced tomatoes for taste and heartiness. it lacks that hint of a bite I'm used to and its a bit too sweet for my taste recommend cutting down on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
If you don't like ketchup you wont like this, taste soooo much like ketchup.. This recipe is super basic and I had to change quite a bit, thats why I gave it three stars. My end product was 5 stars in my opinion. I cut this recipe in half for my boyfriend and I (3 servings) Here are the things I changed: Added 2TBSP jalapeno Doubled the garlic (used fresh garlic) Only added 1/4 cup of ketchup (used organic ketchup) Only added 1TSP brown sugar Added 1/2TSP cumin Added 1/4TSP paprika Added 1/4TSP coriander Added 1TBSP broth (chicken, although beef would have been better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was dry so we added some water & more ketchup. We put BBQ sauce on the buns & it improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was very sweet but delicious. I did add a little extra ketchup, about half a cup, and a few other things from my pantry. I defiantly will make it again but I would probably cut down on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Absolutely fabulous racipe that uses ingredients I almost always have on hand. I didn't alter a thing, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I like it but it needs Red Wine Vinegar for 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Yum yum yum. Super good and easy. I made in my rice cooker with lentils instead of meat and doubled the sauce. I soaked the lentils for 15 min then put it in my rice cooker and cooked. Then added everything else (x2) and added a 1/2 cup water and cooked. Sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I make this but using veggie crumbles instead. It becomes a great vegetarian dish and it's quite addictive. P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Staple in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States