Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This was VERY good no more canned Sloppy Joe's in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Made this as is and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I just made this for my family for the first time and it couldn't have been easier to make and it tasted great!!!! This is definitely going to be one of our weekly dinners :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This recipe was fine. No complaints. I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted like sloppy joes. I would make this again, but I wouldn't be any more likely to choose this recipe over another sloppy joe recipe. It was very good, but unremarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Was very delicious! I chopped up the onions and peppers as small as I could get them and all 3 kids loved this meal! Will definitely make again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa McIntyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This recipe is a new staple in my family! Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Made this tonight and really enjoyed it. Next time, I will follow other's suggestions to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Super yummy! But I made without onions and with yellow peppers. My son gobbled it up but I felt I'd like it with a tad bit less brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This was very tasty. The entire family liked it. I did not have the onion or bell pepper so I just left them out and added a touch of onion powder to give the beef that onion flavor. Next time I prepare this one however, I will double the wet ingredients. I did not have enough sauce to let this simmer as the direction state. It was more like, keep warm until the rest of dinner was ready. If not double, I will go ahead and prepare the rest of dinner along side the meat mixture so it is fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States