Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is wonderful recipe. Of course I do double it. There are never any leftovers. You are the boss of what goes in. I taste and then adjust the seasonings to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used this recipe to season the groin beef for shepherds pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good, quick and easy when on a time crunch and have a family to feed. I served our with oven baked seasoned fries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Made this recipe many times now and it is a hit every time! The only doctoring I ever do is adding some worchestire sauce, and occasionally more ketchup or water when the sauce gets a little thin. But I give it a 10/10, for a simplistic, delicious blend of flavors that brings you back to childhood. Made these with a hobo potatoes recipe from this site last night and it was quite the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
A little on the sweet side, but still very tasty! I also added chopped celery for more vegetable content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Instead of 3/4 cup of ketchup, I used 1/2 cup of BBQ sauce, 1/4 cup of ketchup, plus I added liquid smoke, 2 tablespoons of sofrito, 1 teaspoon of minced garlic, 1 teaspoon of olive oil, 1/3 cup of water, 1 teaspoon of cornstarch. Stir sofrito, garlic, onions and olive oil in a pan. Mix the meat with the rest of ingredients in a bowl (the brown sugar, salt, pepper, mustard, BBQ sauce, ketcup). When everything is well mixed, transfer to the pan with the golden onions, sofrito and garlic. Let it cook for about 30 mins. Warning! If you cook this while any hungry male is in the house, you might be harrassed. Stay strong and take your time. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is soooo good and easy to make! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Perfect just the way it's written. I made this today and already had the ingredients. Very simple to make. Easily the best sloppy joes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a terrific recipe and super easy. My husband loves it. It is a regular around our house and we always have these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States