Sloppy Joes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Pretty good... I added brown sugar and tomato paste and I also added onion to the hamburger as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I think there is too much water. I could not get it to thicken up so I ended up adding a can of tomato paste and some more ketchup. It was good, but I was looking for something other than the traditional sloppy joe. I will make them again but add water as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Pearson
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Instead of adding so much water add a bottle of chili sauce and one tablespoon of Worchester sauce for added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I love this recipe, its the same one my mom used to make for me when i was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Yum-did not change a thing, other than double the recipe, leftovers are wonderful as well thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUANNE2584

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This makes GREAT sloppy joes, I was skeptical at first, but had heard good things. It has such good flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seng-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Climax, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cavalier, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I have never been a big fan of sloppy joes and couldn't understand why. I have tried probably a dozen different recipes and most have been tolerable but this was just what I've been looking for all my life. My husband first told me about using chicken gumbo soup and I thought it sounded bizarre, but it's really really good. We actually use closer to one cup of ketchup and 1 or 2 Tbsp of mustard, skip the water and put it in a crockpot on low for an hour or two. I ate 3 of them, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe was very very good. My husband loved it and he is very picky. It will be used on my meal rotation frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My kids thought these "wimpy burgers" were amazing. I only used 1 soup can of water and simmered half the time. Add a slice of cheese to the bun, and you have a deliously sloppy sandwich you can eat with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States