Sloppy Joe Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Easy to make and tasty, too! What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Colvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I was surprised my kids love it. I really did not like it and I like sloppy Joes. For the ease of cooking and my children, I gave it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Too little cheese and sauce for the spaghetti. Sloppy Joe sauce was just "wrong" with the pasta. Two thumbs DOWN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
My family doesn't like Sloppy Joe mix, so I substituted some taco seasoning and spaghetti sauce with a little taco sauce instead....It turned out tasty and my family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I have tried this a few times. I find that using the powder mix in the packet for sloppy joes is MUCH better than canned. I could def. tell the difference! This is the only reason I did not rate this 5 stars. I hate putting in "changes" in the comments for recipes, as i think they should be rated on the original recipe, however, I think changing the canned to the packet made such a HUGE difference that I have to recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I had high hopes for this but it just wasn't something we liked. I had to throw it out. I made it as stated. I know other reviewers felt it was too dry. I didn't find that to be the case. The flavors just didn't seem to go well together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I was intrigued by this recipe so had to give it a try. It was a nice change of pace from traditional spaghetti sauce. I did add a little extra sloppy joe sauce. I also sauteed the onion with the meat. I put everything other than the breadcrumbs and cheese in a slow cooker and added those just before serving. I do not like green peppers so I added mushrooms instead but that is just a personal preference. Next time I may try baking this in a casserole and top with Italian cheese. I liked the flavor that the sloppy joe sauce added and would consider adding some to a traditional spaghetti sauce sometime for a variation on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Extremely dry. I don't think the bread crumbs were a good addition. I cooked the pepper and onion with the ground beef because I don't think it would be good with them being crunchy. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Kearns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I followed the recipes but brown up some onion and pepper's and added mushrooms and a can of tomatoe sauce and then also added sour cream and hubby loved it but I used parmesan cheese instead of cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brannigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this and it came out great. I did saute the onions and peppers. I added 2 cans of sauce instead of 1 used the cheddar cheese, but think I'll try mozzarella cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Ginny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States