Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. It is really easy to throw together in the crock pot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
made this in the crock pot, added chopped onions instead of onion powder...super easy...kids loved it (even though they said it looked like what prison food might look like! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very good! I'm a vegetarian, so I simply replaced the meat with brown rice and kidney beans. It's very good! Try adding some chili powder. It adds a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These were yummy. Very simple and easy to make. I accidently put more garlic powder than was needed, but it still tasted like normal sloppy joes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Was caving sloppy joes and didn't have a can of sauce. This was great - easy to make. My husband rated it a 8 out of 10 comparing it to the can stuff and found it to be just a bit sweeter than the can stuff. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was just what you described, Laurie...quick, easy and inexpensive. Thanks! We used ground turkey instead of beef (we do that for any flavored beef dish these days. Saves a lot of fat.). We were a little low on ketchup so supplemented the difference with BBQ sauce. Also didn't have buns, as this was a last minute throw together but we had dinner rolls in the freezer and they worked great. In fact, I think my husband will prefer it that way from now on! The kids liked that it didn't have any 'yucky crunchy stuff' in it. Good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is way better than Manwich, just the right sweetness and tangyness. I doubled the recipe of sauce and used 1 1/2 lbs of hamburger, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Excellent recipe. I served this New Years Eve and they were great. I ended up making way too much though. Now I'm going to be eating sloppy joes for the rest of my life! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
great recipe! my husband especially loves that there aren't any chunky onions or green peppers. definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Excellent recipe. I didn't have onion powder, so I just chopped up half of a medium sized onion and sauteed it with the ground beef. I also doubled the recipe because I used a pound of ground beef, but it came out perfectly! They are so delicious, this one is being added to my recipe book permanently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States