Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Even my son who says sloppy joes are "so so" gobbled it down and wanted more. I'm sodium conscious and rarely salt anything. This recipe has so much flavor (and so much sodium from everything else), you really don't need the salt. I used 1/4 of an onion when I was browning the ground beef because I didn't have onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Great recipe. Followed exactly - just doubled so I would have some to freeze. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks Laurie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My family LOVES these. We also tried it with ground turkey, and it works really well! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
delicious! Everyone loved it! So much better than any canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These are very good! Even my husband who does not like sloppy joe's like these. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very good, family loved it. I added some Siracha sauce to the bun for my sloppy joes which added a nice kick to an already fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Varnville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These were great! i doubled the recipe and also cooked the hamburger with onion and garlic, then made as is with i tsp chile powder and 1 tsp vinegar added. Recommend cutting sugar in half. Next time i will also cook hamburger with jalapeno. Served with cheese and crispy onions, yum! Tasted a lot fresher than regular canned manwich, will be my go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Chris loved it. Thought it was a nice BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was an excellent start to a great sloppy joe recipe. I made the following adjustments to make it over the top: Added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar, 1 tbl red wine vinegar, and doubled the worchester sauce. I also browned the hamburger with an onion and garlic. Used homemade buns and it was perfect. Will do it again. :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Doubled the recipe using chopped onion instead of onion powder. Omitted salt. Thought it was a little sweet so would probably decrease the brown sugar. But an easy, tasty sloppy joe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States