Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I thought it was too sweet and vinegary but the BF loved it! He basically inhaled 2 servings before I finished one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadeWithLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe! Will never buy the canned stuff again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was terrific! I don't like Sloppy Joes but my family begged me to make them. I followed advice of others and sauteed onions with the ground beef. A dash of chili powder and cayenne gave it the right bite. I also added vinegar. I used extra lean beef so the water amount was just right. Served on slider buns and they were all gone--I even had two! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The base for this is wonderful. At the end, it's a bit dry and bland. The bun will overwhelm any flavor tasting the meat alone would have. Add another 1/4 cup ketchup, change onion powder to 1-2tsp of dried onions for fuller flavor, and a dash of garlic salt to really bring it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was really really really good. I doubled the recipe for 3 people but I should have tripled it, thats how good it was! I added a splash of vinegar and thats the only change I made to the recipe. Served on bolillo rolls YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Love this! We did fry it with some apple cider and onion. We also doubled the recipe, and it turned out perfectly. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granada, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
good, easy the kids love it what more could you ask for?? I may shred some carrots and add them into the meat mixture next time, for a veggie without the kids knowing they are eating it. I doubt it will affect the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Not bad for basic sloppy joes. My suggestion is to skip the sugar especially if you don't like too sweet. The ketchup is sweet enough already and the sugar makes it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
An easy and great recipe. Perfect for kids and adults that don't like all the "green stuff" in their sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Pretty good. Doesn't need any fresh items just whats in the freezer and pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States