Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very good recipe. I use less than half of the brown sugar though. Too sweet for me otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpenttila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babbitt, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I double the recipe but follow it verbatim ingredient-wise. Easy and tasty! One of my go-to meals during a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I seasoned the meat to my liking before cooking, mainly out of habit, and added a little more of the seasoning required when asked for, but this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I was prepared for the recipe to be on the sweeter side, based on the other reviews, and it definitely is, but if you like a sweeter Sloppy Joe then this one's for you! My whole family really enjoyed this; I served it over macaroni instead of on buns this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Less Ketchup for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good. Hubby loved it. Made as per recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I have a recipe I have used for years but lately felt it was a bit bland and wanted something closer to Manwich. This is close but WAY TOO SWEET!!!! The sweetness was completely overpowering making it difficult to even finish eating it. I double checked the measurement wondering if read wrong but I did not - I used what it called for. Then I checked reviews again wondering if people were mentioning the sugar thing...to my surprise I found nothing but "touch of sweetness' and 'perfect sweetness" comments. Clearly I completely disagree, but apparently I am in the minority. I made no changes to recipe except to add finely diced onion and green pepper. I gave it three stars because it was easy to make, and if the sugar was scaled back it I think it would be much better. There was a hint of a 'vinegary' type flavor I didn't care for but I will have to make it again with the sugar adjusted and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Horribly, Distgustingly...Delicious! That's how the kiddos described this recipe. I will be making this again. They are picky eater, but I diced up some bell peppers and added them. They didn't even complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is the first time I tried homemade Sloppy Joes and this was delicious. The only thing I did diferently was to add real onions instead of onion power. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States