Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I was so sad that I could not find a natural or organic version of sloppy joe's in the stores, but this is so easy to do yourself and it taste awesome! I ? this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Yup, awesome sloppy joes!! I used ground turkey that was leftover from making tacos (it was seasoned with onion, garlic, steak seasoning and cumin) I had a little more than a half a pound of meat but less than a full pound so I went with the measurements listed and added a splash of vinegar per reviews (apple cider was all I had on hand) but it was a little dry so I added a small can of tomato sauce and it was so perfect. I will make these time and time again. Thanks Laurie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent! My very picky children loved it - and so did I! Very easy, I did also add a bit of vinegar, as others suggested. Perfect and inexpensive family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is so easy to make and I make it for my work and they love it. It sure beats cutting up veggies. Thanks for sharing it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyStaar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My husband loved this. And I didn't change a thing about the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was really good just probably would have liked it more with a little more sugar. A personal opinion but great, easy and fast. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was very easy to make. The only thing I would change is to eliminate the mustard. It made it a little too tangy for the kids and I. But I will definitely give this another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great reciepe but made the following changes. After browning meat I put in the crock pot with other ingredients. I also added shredded carrots, shredded zucchini, diced onion and green pepper. It's a great way to make the kids eat their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was awesome, except...... Does anyone else think ketchup is way too sweet?! I added the brown sugar anyway, even though I knew that I always think ketchup is too sweet... And I was sorry. It added just enough to be WAY TOO sweet! Next time I will omit the sugar and water (it ended up being just a bit too runny) and I think it will be yummy perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Mmm, simple and good! I love that it includes ingredients you probably already have on hand, and still tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States