Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Good, quick, and easy. It was just too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Rockville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
When I've made it, the only difference I made was by adding 1 small onion to the recipe, added to the beef (ground turkey meat works well too) after it has finished browning, just before the remaining ingredients are added. Always satisfies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Best sloppy joe I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is my new favorite!!!!! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Tried this out tonight and absolutely loved it! Followed recipe exact and loved that my picky eater didn't have to spend her time removing each pepper that she didn't like that's in the canned variety. Served on Hawaiian sweet buns with shredded cheese...perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I used fresh onion and garlic instead of powdered, but this recipe was just what I thought sloppy joe filling should taste like. Excellent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made two sloppy joe recipes tonight, both from this site, so I used ingredients from both recipes. Instead of water I used tomato sauce for more flavor. I liked the mustard in this. I added a diced onion (left out the onion powder) and some frozen diced green pepper. I had to put mine on a hot dog buns, because I only had two hamburger buns left, mommy always has to sacrifice! It was actually easier eating on the hot dog bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Growing up, sloppy joe was a can of tomato soup in the hamb. and that was it! Then I discovered Manwich and loved it. Tonight I was hungry for sloppy joe, but no Manwich so I sought out this recipe. Now I won't make it any other way! I substituted sugar free brown sugar and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needlewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Really excellent! The changes I made was that I used 6 oz of tomato paste instead of the ketchup, and I didn't have garlic powder so I just chopped up some fresh garlic and threw it in there. Also, I used seasoned salt instead of the onion powder and salt. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
So I had an abundance of ground beef this past spring and was trying to figure out what to do with it and sloppy joe's came to mind. I asked my hubby what he thought and he was appalled. So I made em anyways (cuz that's how I roll.) Him complaining the whole time saying that he wasn't going to try them and blah blah blah. Well Itricked him into trying one and well lets just say his opinion changed real fast! Now he requests them all the time! MEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States