Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe! Like some other posters I added the chili powder and vinegar. I also used ground mustard rather than prepared. To feed my family I made 2 pounds and added garlic and onion while I browned the meat. Family loves when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This recipe for sloppy joe sandwiches was good but not great for me. I doubled the recipe and it ended up tasting too sweet for my preference. If I were to make this again, I'd still double the recipe but keep the brown sugar the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Simple and tasty. My husband thought they were a little sweet, so I may cut back on the brown sugar a little next time. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are good, even my hubby who is such a picky eater ate these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is not the best Sloppy Joe recipe I've used, but it's good for a quick meal and especially good for those who don't like chopped onions, chopped green peppers, etc. in their sloppy joes. Sometimes I use a little BBQ sauce for a different flavor. Thanks for sharing. I'll use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Love these for the flavor and the fact that I always have all the ingredients on hand. This makes a sweet and saucy home for ground beef or turkey or buffalo. I used buffalo and we gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a very good classic sloppy joe recipe, although it is not very healthy. It can be made a little better by adding chopped veggies (ie green peppers, carrots, celery). Also, the serving portions are a little off - this easily serves a family of four, but I guess it depends on how big your servings are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I was so happy I tried this recipe. I love that I wasn't using the canned stuff and I could also variate the recipe to my personal taste. The only thing I didn't like was that I used a lot of ketchup, which is almost like gold in our house. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Its so good that its good even if you make it wrong lol! ive made it just as written (delicious), ive also made it pared down to just the beef, ketchup, mustard, worstischire sauce and some raw sugar packets (this was a playdate dinner emergency) and it was STILL awesome. What more can a working mom ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monkton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
SOOO good! I was skeptical about it tasting like Manwich (which I love), but this recipe really does! I added a splash of vinegar as others suggested, and I used dry mustard instead of prepared mustard... otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This recipe is awesome, we'll be using this from now on... no more Manwich for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States