Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe, but I use soy sauce instead of the worcestershire sauce, and I didn't use the onion powder. I refuse to ever by manwich again! If you like cheese on your sloppy joes, I recommend using macaroni and cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I loved this recipe. It tastes so much better the Manwich. I made this for 4 people. Instead of using the whole cup of ketchup I used 1/2 Ketchup and 1/2 Tomato soup. I also added 1/2 cup of diced stewed tomatoes. I also used Apple Cider Vinegar in place of the White Vinegar as it's healthier for you. Turned out DELICIOUS!! Recommend trying it this way too. I think next time I will try using 1/4 cup of ketchup and 3/4 cup Tomato soup just to test. But thank you for this recipe it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I've tried this recipe, and my Husband and I loved it, quick and easy. Much better than the can variety. It will be in my recipe box for further use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe is very good. I added some of my own spin but not much. This is a super easy dish with plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very tasty, I like to add celery and green bell peppers plus replace the chili powder with a few pinches of cayenne. Sometimes I omit the vinegar or Worcester sauce because I don't have them on hand, still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have made this recipe a couple times for family, and they rave about it...nay, they request that I make this for all get-togethers! I also add celery, half of the chili powder with spicy chili powder, and a little bit more ketchup than what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This one is definitely in our go-to dinner rotation now! My husband and teenage son both adored it. Even I liked it, and I'm not a sloppy joe fan. I made minimal changes. We prefer ground turkey over beef so I used that, and instead of garlic powder I tossed in a spoonful of minced garlic. Very tasty, thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My family liked this a lot, and it's healthier than using canned sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Jakllitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I browned the ground beef with the chopped onion. Ground beef was 97% lean, so I started putting in the ketchup (unsalted,no fructose), and rest of ingredients before beef was fully cooked; thus melding the flavor while beef still browning. Omitted the water; used low sodium soy sauce, since I had no Worcester sauce, omitted the salt, added a few drops of hot sauce, stirred over a med high heat for a few seconds, then covered over low heat. Served it in onion buns. Great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States