Sloppy Joe Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Soooo good. I used two parts ketchup to one part BBQ sauce and used Dijon mustard and added a sweet pepper. My hungry teenage son applauds. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I was just trying to figure out what to do with the 2lbs. of ground beef in the fridge, and I decided to look for a recipe on here. I quadrupled this recipe, as I have a family of 8, and this was very very tasty. My kids also came back for 2nds. This is definitely a keeper in my book of recipes. In fact, this taste better than Manwich sloppy joe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious!.....Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These were the best sloppy joe's I've ever had. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
We use ground turkey in a 20 oz package and double the other ingredients. Also, we add garlic to the ground beef and onion while browning (because we love onion and garlic in EVERYTHING). I hate the canned sloppy joes and the whole family loves these. Bonus that they're easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
We buy our ground beef in 1 1/2# pkgs, so tripled this recipe. Two sloppy joes would NOT have been enough to feed any normal family. It was very good. Served on bakery buns since we hate the prepacked buns you buy off of the shelf. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great Recipe. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Thought I had Manwich sauce but I didn't so I quickly looked up a recipe and found this one. It was awesome!! Loved it. Will make again. Didn't have an onion so I skipped that but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe, with the exchange of 2 parts ketchup and 1 part BBQ sauce, and adding sweet pepper works great for our family. I make enough for 12 servings and we are lucky to have any left over! Best recipe ever for Sloppy Joes like mama used to make. AllRecipes is the best site ever for easy to make recipes with ingredients you usually have around the kitchen. I also subscribe to the magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My whole family loved it! I added a teaspoon of fresh garlic and a quarter cup of sweet relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States