Sloppy Joe Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I like this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
wonderful, family loved it. Will make it again, but will half the recipe size, it made a massive amount :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
My husband and I loved this casserole. I had a small can of Manwich, so I substituted the taco seasoning and tomato paste with it. I still used the diced tomatoes though. I also used half cheddar and half Coby Jack cheese, milk instead of half/half. Excellent flavor. This is a keeper for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Trish
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Awesome recipe! Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Loved this recipe. I think next time I might try to make a variation & try without the sloppy joe seasoning and just use the tomato sauce mixture, or maybe leave out the tomato sauce mixture and just add the cheese to the top. This was a very good recipe & the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Pretty good recipe here! I liked the combination of the two flavors. The leftovers, however, are not nearly as good; best to eat this one right away. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I simplified this recipe as a time saver. I made the mac and cheese part as it read, but rather than make the sloppy-joe portion, I just used two cans of bean-less chili. Yum YUM! Very heavy dish though. I would say it will feed more like 10-12 if served with a side dish and bread! I used two 8X8 pans and gave one to a friend that just had a baby. I think this would freeze well as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this for 25 firefighters at our santa run it was very good everyone loved it. I will make it again next time I will add some spices to the mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sully
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was a fun idea! We ended up using mostly sharp cheddar with some pepper jack cheese for the cheese sauce and we topped with mozzarella, just because that is what we had. The diced tomatoes added the perfect sweetness. The McCormick Sloppy Joe mix tasted fine to us. Thanks for the fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
my family also wanted more of the sloppy joe part. i think if that part of the recipe was doubled it would have been perfect! so very easy to make though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States