Sloppy Joe Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
OK, love the idea ... too sweet for me, kids asked for seconds. I'd leave out sugar and maybe just tomato paste and adjust the sweetness with the sugar if needed. I tried to balance with vinegar and then worcestershire sauce after the fact. It mostly worked. I only had a green pepper so used carrots & celery, diced very small, which worked well. I didn't add corn because it was already to sweet. Also used whole wheat penne which nobody complained about. So, all in all a solid kid-friendly meal, but tweak the recipe if you don't like your dinner too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Cantu
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It was so easy to make and everyone loved it. :) The only thing I did different was taking out the bell peppers and brown sugar. I added everythig else and it came out really good. Oh and I add more cheese when it came out of the oven. :) Well I hope everyone enjoys this simple but tasty dish. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cantu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My kids liked it..but I used canned sloppy joe and simmered the corn tomatoes sloppy joe and browned meat all together with some spices then just mixed n the cooked noodles added cheese to the top.less steps than the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shenelle Thompson
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It's a bit much but my fiancé loves it. Definitely comfort food category
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenelle Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Shivers
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
We enjoyed this. I did use elbow macaroni and added some worcestershire sauce to the tomato mixture. I also used a bit more brown sugar than called for. I used a blend of cheddar cheeses. Turned out like an old-fashioned casserole, stretching 1 lb of hamburger to feed 6 or 8 with a nice serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Shivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made this and it was great. I improvised and used a can of sloppy joe mix, can of diced garlic roasted tomatoes, added extra seasoning, and elbow macaroni. I had everything in my cabinets. I'll be making this gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mooradian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
If you like sweet you will probably like this better than me. The ketchup, being high in sugar, mixed with the brown sugar made it really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa James Vaughn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Townville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Huge hit! Added chili powder for a little extra spice. I actually had all the ingredients at home, was happy to find this. I had ground beef thawed and family was tired of the same ...great recipe and fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is easy and delicious. I used elbow macaroni and it was a hit. Most casseroles have a lot more tomatoes and my family is not crazy about tomatoes so this is perfect. I've added it to my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States