Sloppy Joe Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I didn't like it but my husband and son ate it, after adding liberal amounts of tobacco sauce. Cannot fathom why you would add brown sugar when you've already added 8 oz. of catsup. TIPS: To simplify the recipe, add the corn to the tomato mix - no need for separate prepration. About 10 min. or less in the oven because the pasta is already warm. Also, I would dice, not chop the ingredients (as the recipe states).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Crowd pleasing winner! I didn't have any corn and used elbow macaroni but it was still a home run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trixie tension
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I did as in some of the reviews and added a couple of dashes of worcestershire sauce and used diced garlic,basil, oregano tomatos instead and colby and monterey jack cheese.with the onions and cheese i added as much as i wanted.Turned out to be very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie tension

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
OK, love the idea ... too sweet for me, kids asked for seconds. I'd leave out sugar and maybe just tomato paste and adjust the sweetness with the sugar if needed. I tried to balance with vinegar and then worcestershire sauce after the fact. It mostly worked. I only had a green pepper so used carrots & celery, diced very small, which worked well. I didn't add corn because it was already to sweet. Also used whole wheat penne which nobody complained about. So, all in all a solid kid-friendly meal, but tweak the recipe if you don't like your dinner too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Cantu
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It was so easy to make and everyone loved it. :) The only thing I did different was taking out the bell peppers and brown sugar. I added everythig else and it came out really good. Oh and I add more cheese when it came out of the oven. :) Well I hope everyone enjoys this simple but tasty dish. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cantu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My kids liked it..but I used canned sloppy joe and simmered the corn tomatoes sloppy joe and browned meat all together with some spices then just mixed n the cooked noodles added cheese to the top.less steps than the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shenelle Thompson
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It's a bit much but my fiancé loves it. Definitely comfort food category
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenelle Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
We enjoyed this. I did use elbow macaroni and added some worcestershire sauce to the tomato mixture. I also used a bit more brown sugar than called for. I used a blend of cheddar cheeses. Turned out like an old-fashioned casserole, stretching 1 lb of hamburger to feed 6 or 8 with a nice serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made this and it was great. I improvised and used a can of sloppy joe mix, can of diced garlic roasted tomatoes, added extra seasoning, and elbow macaroni. I had everything in my cabinets. I'll be making this gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mooradian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States