Sloppy Joe Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very good, I layered the bottom with cheesy hash browns before adding double the meat mixture and double the cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. Perfect meal for kids to learn to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Pretty good! I used biscuits instead of crescent rolls to save on fat. Might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Not bad for a fast easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I used to make this YEARS ago, when my kids were school age, (the 80's) and they loved it! When I made it recently, I put it on a cookie sheet, and used only 1 can of sloppy joe mix. (live by myself) It turned out really nice, and I shared with a bachelor neighbor who is a BAD cook (LOL) and he really liked it! Thanks for the memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made this into a pie using one can of the reduced fat crescent rolls as the bottom layer. (Pre-cooked for about 5 minutes) Then topped it with ground turkey and just used bbq sauce. To give it a little more substance and to squeeze in some veggies, I added a can of kidney beans, corn and red pepper. Topped with a blend of reduced fat gruyere and cheddar. My family loved it. There was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
i loved it and a hit with the kids. i did bake just the bottom rolls for 7 min and then all for 20min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I did not have sloppy joe mix on hand, so instead, I mixed in 2 small (8oz. each) cans of tomato paste with the browned ground beef, along with some frozen chopped onion and a few basic spices - basil, oregano, and a little salt & pepper. I also baked the bottom crescent layer for about 5 mins. while the filling was cooking, to ensure it would not be doughy, and then I baked the whole thing about 23 minutes. All in all, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGM429

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
What can I say...it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either. On the plus side it made a lot, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I liked this one the first time I made it and so I made it again but the 2nd time I accidentally bought regular crescent rolls instead of the reduced fat and I dont know why but it made a difference to me. I think with the regular ones you get fluffier dough and it was too much. I do suggest making it with the reduced fat crescent rolls and after making it a few more times at my family's request I am already tired of this one and will probably just stick to regular sloppy joes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States