Sloppy Jo-Chos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These were fast and easy, but I think a can of chili would go better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I thought this was really good, however I used the Sloppy Joe II recipe from this site in lieu of the canned stuff. I also added shredded sharp cheddar, cherry tomatoes, chopped red onion and sliced jalapenos. With these changes this was a nice change of pace from the usual sloppy joe and/or the usual nachos. Thanks for sharing, Jessica53214!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were soooo awesomely delicious! I made my own cheese sauce and just for some extra color and goodness, I added a little shredded cheddar, and chopped red onion and tomatoes. The family RAVED over these, and asked for me to make them again, soon. This recipe is fun, yummy and a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I used leftover homemade sloppy joe. We ended up adding a can of rotel and some hot sauce. Was pretty good before but we liked it better with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
my kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
With only a small amount of time to get dinner on the table this was much better than regular sloppy joes. It was quick, easy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Beat's "regular" nacho's hank's down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was good although so good I nearly no longer had a laptop as I kept picking up bigger and bigger mouthfuls and nearly dropping them on the laptop! I most deffinately will be adding this to my comfort food list! It was also so quick and easy to make which is also what I loved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melowdie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States