Slippery Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
In order to make this a bit healthier, I changed a few things and it still tastes amazing!!! I only used 1/4 cup vegetable oil to quick sauté the shrimp, I did NOT coat them in corn starch either. I followed the recipe as written otherwise. I did steam some broccoli and added it in at then end with the onions! Served it over brown basmati rice. Delicious!! I enjoy the heat of this dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
OMG! We loved this! Made it according to recipe except I doubled the sauce as some reviewers suggested. This will certainly be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Frye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly. My only critique is that there wasn't enough, since we liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was easy to make and very tasty. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! I used Tiger Prawns and they were yummy. My husband and his friend told me this recipe was the best thing they tasted in a long time. This one s a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
O.M.G. This was so delicious. I wanted to try a "different" shrimp recipe -- something other than grilled or scampi and came across this recipe. I was a little leary at first of a shrimp recipe with ketchup in it, but you don't taste the ketchup. The ingredients blend together and make a thick sauce. Perfect with rice or pasta, and some fresh vegetables. I was so full, but I just couldn't throw out the last two shrimp, so I ate them! Hubby (who is as picky as they come) ate every last bite and told me to make it again -- soon! My mouth is watering just thinking about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I have never commented on this site but this was amazing. I have been tired of the same thing over and over. This was a change from the norm and absolutely fantastic!!! I made it exactly as stated. Next time I will double the sauce to soak in rice. That's it perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Excellent. I tripled the sauce and it came out great. My family enjoyed this dish.n
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
i thought the recipe was very good. I served it with coconut brown rice with a squeeze of fresh lime, which i think was a compliment to this recipe. I would have the sauce made ahead of time so the shrimp doesn't get cold. My husband liked it. I will definitely make this again! Debbie Swiniarski
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was pretty darn close to Yang Chow's. I like a lot of sauce so next time I'll double it, but other than that this was fantastic. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States