Slippery Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by astutefl
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This meal was DELICIOUS! I made it exactly as the recipe called for. I have never used a wok before to cook, but the shrimp took much longer than 45 sec to brown, like 5 min or so. Also, this recipe is VERY similar to Bang Bang Shrimp from Bonefish Grill, but this one has a few more steps and ingredients. Also, if you don't have a wok, you can cook it in a large skillet and be fine. A wok is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astutefl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
In 56 years I've had plenty go in this mouth of mine, but last night was, as the old man put it..."a defining moment"...this was undoubtedly THE BEST shrimp dish we have ever had. OMG....we could not stop raving about it. I am so glad that we tried this, and I will be making this often. I don't know what to say, I am speechless, which is rare..but I am so pleased to have found this recipe. If you are a shrimp lover, friends you need to give this one a try..you WILL NOT be disappointed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
AWEsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Love it! Made it all the time now. I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This recipe was soo good! I served it over rice, and it was delicious! I didn't have green onions, so I used regular onions and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Perfection! Only thing I omitted was the vinegar added an extra Tbls of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOTONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Island Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Outstanding! Won rave reviews from the whole family (with the exception of girl child - who didn't care for the "afterbite") I did double the sauce, but next time I will triple it for extra for the rice. Excellent recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My husband said this is really a 6 out of 5...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Thank you sooooo much for sharing! It is delicious! I made this for my husband, my parents, & my brother and they all love it too! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
AMAZING!! I used a bag of already cooked, tail-off shrimp and just tossed it in the corn starch, skipping a step. We both loved it, and wish it had made twice as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States