Slippery Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is really good. Not something I will make a lot. (personal reasons) but it is a great tasting shrimp dish! And Love the name! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Pretty good flavour, but I found the sauce to be a bit chalky when I doubled it. Next time I'll try less corn starch in the mixture. I also had a hard time getting the "cripsy" exterior on the shrimp. It really is a delicious sauce, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this on a whim & it is now one of my favorite shrimp dishes! I loved the sweet/spicy flavor! Next time I will definitely double the sauce & add some broccolini with the shrimp. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was wonderful. I used rice vinegar, and stir fried some cut up fresh asparagus before adding the garlic. Completed it by serving over white rice. I agree with the original poster, cook shrimp for 45 seconds, no longer than 60 seconds if you want your shrimp tender. I did add garlic powder and ground pepper to the corn starch coating. Will make this again, would make a great dish to serve at a small dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill528

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
We love this recipe! I've made it as written. I've doubled, tripled the ingredients. I've added veggies. All of it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was good, but not amazing. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
easy recipe, and we loved the sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious! I will double the sauce the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Spot on! I tried it, it Really IS Great! I followed this recipe to the T, except I only had a sweet sparkling white wine, but that is only a Tablesppon off. So Good! Thank You! P.S They need to post this in Gluten Free Recipes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
In order to make this a bit healthier, I changed a few things and it still tastes amazing!!! I only used 1/4 cup vegetable oil to quick sauté the shrimp, I did NOT coat them in corn starch either. I followed the recipe as written otherwise. I did steam some broccoli and added it in at then end with the onions! Served it over brown basmati rice. Delicious!! I enjoy the heat of this dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States