Slippery Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
We love this recipe! I've made it as written. I've doubled, tripled the ingredients. I've added veggies. All of it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was good, but not amazing. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
easy recipe, and we loved the sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious! I will double the sauce the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Spot on! I tried it, it Really IS Great! I followed this recipe to the T, except I only had a sweet sparkling white wine, but that is only a Tablesppon off. So Good! Thank You! P.S They need to post this in Gluten Free Recipes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
In order to make this a bit healthier, I changed a few things and it still tastes amazing!!! I only used 1/4 cup vegetable oil to quick sauté the shrimp, I did NOT coat them in corn starch either. I followed the recipe as written otherwise. I did steam some broccoli and added it in at then end with the onions! Served it over brown basmati rice. Delicious!! I enjoy the heat of this dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
OMG! We loved this! Made it according to recipe except I doubled the sauce as some reviewers suggested. This will certainly be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly. My only critique is that there wasn't enough, since we liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was easy to make and very tasty. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! I used Tiger Prawns and they were yummy. My husband and his friend told me this recipe was the best thing they tasted in a long time. This one s a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States