Slippery Nipples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
O,K very funny name. Everybody enjoyed. Probably would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Chill the bottle of butterscotch schnapps & Baileys first then pour equal amounts into your rocks-size glass. After 2 it will sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is a very sweet shot. Almost to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I've been a bartender for15 years, and this is actually a Buttery Nipple. Slippery Nipples are made with Sambuca or Peppermint Schnapps, depending on what part of the country you're in. It is a delicious recipe, though, and an easy one for those that don't drink often, or don't typically like the taste of alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very smooth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Range, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very very good! Goes down easy and tastes great. I added a little cherry juice which sank to the bottom for the imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a buttery nipple --- slippery nipples r white sambuca topped with irish cream liquer ----- both very good ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
the point of the name is to put grenadine at the end and it sinks to the bottom of the shot glass and looks like a boob with a nipple at the bottom becuz of the shape of the inside of the glass. but these are awesome i like them alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is one of my FAVORITE drinks to order when out, or make at home. I usually order it as a "drink" instead of a "shot" and its usually called "Buttery Nipple"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Great easy shot!!! Great way to get the night started :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolemo3 :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stare Into Absence Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a signature cocktail with an herbal essence.

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

Favorite B&B Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a simple but complex brandy cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States