Slim's Bad Attitude Nacho Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is the best nacho sauce, easy to make and everyone who tries it loves it. I have made this with both hamburger and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
SERVED 8 HUNGRY MEN WITH PLENTY LEFTOVER, EASY TO MAKE AND VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SEANS11
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I added 3 cups of jalapeños and I use the large can of nacho sauce from a food warehouse chain. It should be a 6 lb can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANS11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
You can also make this with good quality sausage and it comes out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I followed the measurements given in the review by Irish Carfi since I was making this for only a few people. I cooked the meat and onions and threw everything else in the crockpot on high. WOW. for something so easy it was incredibly tasty one of those can't stop eating nacho cheese sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Absolutely fantastic...easily the best nacho sauce I've ever had! Hubby and I were craving nachos so I made this for dinner, with a bit of scaling down. I used two cans of nacho sauce, one pound of ground beef, one packet of taco seasoning, half of an onion, one can of tomatoes and chilies, and 1/4 tsp of chili powder. I also went ahead and drained the ground beef (there was plenty of grease left in the pan). I used a big pot instead of a slow cooker and it was fine. I didn't add water since we like our dip thick and hearty. It was REALLY good; we had ours in individual soup bowls and used flour tortillas and nacho chips for dipping. We added chopped green onions on top. The only thing missing was sour cream (didn't have any). We had more than enough dip--enough for lunch the next day. Just in case anyone's interested I would say I got enough dip to feed 4 nacho lovers as a main course and 6-8 as a snack. Yummy, yum, YUM!! Thanks Slim!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This nacho sauce is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Try this with spicy tortilla chips. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe is awesome. It was a delight to see it on the sight. I've prepared my nachos like this for years. The only suggestions I might add is to add a bit of milk to the processed cheese sauce in the jar and add salsa and jalapenos to the mix. I top off my nachos with sour cream and green onions. This is definitely an meal for sports night or for a kids party or to use as a party dip. Just good stuff! Note: if you prefer to use fresh or block processed cheese instead of jar cheese you can use mild cheddar/american/provolone mixed, a mexican cheese blend, or block processed cheese like velveeta and mix it with 1 cup of milk and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Was pretty good! Everyone seemed to like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States