Slim's Bad Attitude Nacho Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe is awesome. It was a delight to see it on the sight. I've prepared my nachos like this for years. The only suggestions I might add is to add a bit of milk to the processed cheese sauce in the jar and add salsa and jalapenos to the mix. I top off my nachos with sour cream and green onions. This is definitely an meal for sports night or for a kids party or to use as a party dip. Just good stuff! Note: if you prefer to use fresh or block processed cheese instead of jar cheese you can use mild cheddar/american/provolone mixed, a mexican cheese blend, or block processed cheese like velveeta and mix it with 1 cup of milk and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Absolutely fantastic...easily the best nacho sauce I've ever had! Hubby and I were craving nachos so I made this for dinner, with a bit of scaling down. I used two cans of nacho sauce, one pound of ground beef, one packet of taco seasoning, half of an onion, one can of tomatoes and chilies, and 1/4 tsp of chili powder. I also went ahead and drained the ground beef (there was plenty of grease left in the pan). I used a big pot instead of a slow cooker and it was fine. I didn't add water since we like our dip thick and hearty. It was REALLY good; we had ours in individual soup bowls and used flour tortillas and nacho chips for dipping. We added chopped green onions on top. The only thing missing was sour cream (didn't have any). We had more than enough dip--enough for lunch the next day. Just in case anyone's interested I would say I got enough dip to feed 4 nacho lovers as a main course and 6-8 as a snack. Yummy, yum, YUM!! Thanks Slim!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Instead of the jar cheese I prefer to use velveeta block cheese. It tastes less processed to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I scaled the recipe WAY down and cooked it all on the stove. I had one can of nacho cheese sauce, about one lb of ground beef, a tablespoon of taco seasoning, half a yellow onion, one tablespoon chili powder, one can diced tomatoes with green chilies, and I didn't use any water. Make sure you drain your tomatoes really good, I didn't and my cheese sauce was a little runny. It didn't look like cheese sauce but it was tasty. I used it for the beef in over the top nachos from this site. Not sure if I would make it again, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SEANS11
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I added 3 cups of jalapeños and I use the large can of nacho sauce from a food warehouse chain. It should be a 6 lb can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANS11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is the best nacho sauce, easy to make and everyone who tries it loves it. I have made this with both hamburger and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This nacho sauce is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
You can also make this with good quality sausage and it comes out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
SERVED 8 HUNGRY MEN WITH PLENTY LEFTOVER, EASY TO MAKE AND VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Was pretty good! Everyone seemed to like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States