Slim Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This soup is amazing. I would have never known it was a "lite" soup if I hadn't read the recipe. I think it would also be excellent with small noodles (though obviously not as slimming)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I love this recipe, very tasty. I added more condiments like paprika and cumin for a bit of more flavor and got a reduced sodium chicken stock instead. Wonderful! thank you very much I´m having this dinner for the whole week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good, though I may have damaged the 'slimming' qualities; I tossed in a little cooked chicken that I had on hand, as well as a bit of cooked rice. Instead of bouillon cubes, I use chicken base or homemade stock if I have it on hand. Omitted the green bell pepper b/c I'm not a big fan. Upped the spices, added some fresh ground pepper. Thanks for a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a great, tasty, healthy recipe. I used low sodium chicken broth instead of the chicken bouillon and water. Instead of canned stewed tomatoes I used canned (no salt added) italian style diced tomatoes. In addition to the onion, celery, and bell pepper, I threw in some carrots and shredded rotisserie chicken. It was delicious. It tastes even better the next day. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
my co-worker are trying this recipe and they have lose 15 pound in almost a month. They use lipton soup intead of onion soup and to give it a kick they added a can of mexican tomatoes (tomatoes and jalapenos). I try it and it is good, only I cooked it for the weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The soup is very similar to what my mom used to make when she wanted to lose a few pounds. It's not bad...but really miss noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This wasn't bad. But lets face it, this soup is more meant as a way to keep an eye on weight more than it is on taste - which isn't bad, just different. Next time I am going to try some different veggies. I will also try halfing the garlic (a bit overpowering) and using a can of italian seasoned tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
It was ok . Very bland. I ended up having to add cumin, chili powder and a beef bullion to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
The only reason I give this recipe three stars is for being very healthy. It was very bland, and I like lots of flavor. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States