Slightly Healthier College Ramen Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
IT'S A TASTY AND QUICK RECIPE. I ADDED A LITTLE TURMARIC FOR FLAVOR AND COLOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AL & CONNIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good way to beef up Ramen Noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Slightly healthier? Actually it is slightly more unhealthy. IT has 506 calories, 217mg of cholesterol 1774 mg of sodium, and 67 grams of carbs. The name should have been slightly tastier ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
this is a great start. We omit the water and seasoning packet and replace with a low sodium broth...flavor of choice. Super easy for the teenagers and better than plaine old ramen noodles. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Odessa, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Add a cheese slice. In Korea they call it, "Chesseh Ramen." It also takes away some of the spiciness of traditional Ramen. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Much better than plain old ramen noodles. I omitted the milk and added some chopped spinach. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I suggest -sliced onions -green onions -potatoes (cut like small french fries) MUCH more filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Interesting combination. Will include in my Ramen recipes because I still can't stop eating that stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I thought the addition of the small amount of milk at the end changed the broth from tasting like just "plain" ramen noodle soup into a well seasoned, tastier soup. Perhaps a garnish of green onion would be a nice touch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
this is so good, we make it all the time and sometimes add other veggies. it's easy and good, i like to add the seasoning a little later though because other ways you can't really taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitsumo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States