Slider-Style Mini Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I thought this was a pretty good casual dinner. Used 1 lb of ground beef. I went a little light on the mayo and onion soup mix but in hindsight I should've added more. The pickle on top all warmed up was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made this as per the recipe except used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar since I didn't have it. Even used the butter/Dijon/worcestire/ garlic mixture on top of Hawaiian rolls. The only thing I added were some caramelized onions after baking. My family raved about this and it tastes better than White Castle. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Made these twice now, 2nd time I subbed sour cream for the Mayo and it created a much nicer flavor. They re-heat well also so they make a great snack or work lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Horel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These were amazing. My bottoms got a bit Browned. Not sure why. I'll make these again and Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made more than 200 of these for my sons graduation party. They are so easy and do well to make up ahead. Make sure to use the kings Hawaiian roles and use real mayo (I used Helmans) and sharp cheddar. I leave the rolls all hooked together as they are in the package and cut them in half laterally. Make the bottom half of the bread thicker than the top because the meat sinks down into the bread. Once cooked use a bread knife to cut them apart. Half of the guests asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These are always a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Oettiker Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My husband loves these so much that they have become his favorite. He asks for them so often that I have to say no every other time to avoid getting burned out on them! THANK YOU SO MUCH for this easy-peasy, cheap and delicious recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Everybody at the party LOVED these! I did use all the ingredients/measurements in the original recipe, but I prepped them in advance, so just wanted to let you know you CAN do it that way. Oh, also I doubled everything, and that worked out just fine. Several days ahead of time, I cooked the beef/onion soup mix, drained it, put it in a container & into the freezer. 2 days before the party, I took the beef out of the freezer and into the fridge to thaw. The morning of the party, I mixed the beef with the cheese & mayo, sliced the buns/put them in the pan, scooped the beef mixture into the buns, added 2 pickle slices each, and covered the whole thing, put it back in the fridge. They needed extra time to cook (coming straight out of the fridge like that) - maybe 45 minutes. I am telling you, (almost) everyone at the party raved! You are never going to please everybody - but you are going to please ALMOST everybody with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this recipe for h'orderve at cookie baking party. Awesome. Have made two more times. So easy. I did use the melted butter mustard topping from cookin4therapy. It was great too. Love them. CW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great burgers and very addictive. Have tried them on two types of buns and prefer regular mini-burger buns verses the sweet, Hawaiian type of rolls. The meat mixture can easily be made up a day or two ahead of time, and these can get dinner on the table in thirty minutes. Mustard and a couple of hamburger dills slices and they're even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Springfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States