Slider-Style Mini Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great burgers and very addictive. Have tried them on two types of buns and prefer regular mini-burger buns verses the sweet, Hawaiian type of rolls. The meat mixture can easily be made up a day or two ahead of time, and these can get dinner on the table in thirty minutes. Mustard and a couple of hamburger dills slices and they're even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Springfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These little sandwiches are great! I used 2 envelopes of onion soup mix and the Kings Hawaiian rolls T, and will definitely make them the same way in the future. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Try with packet of ranch instead of onion mix! Both are amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe. We make it for watching football games, New Years, Christmas parties etc. I make just as directed or half the recipe if it's for a small group. Never disappoints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
the kids ask for these all the time! They love me. Just make sure you don't over cook them or the bottoms will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I can't believe how good these slider's are. Very close to going to "White Castle". I make them and freeze them, then micro wave when I want some.Thanks and Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Pretty easy and awesome. I didn't have onion soup mix - so I just used onion powder, salt, and ground pepper. I also don't like mayo - so I just skipped it and added mild cheddar cheese. It turned out yummy - not too salty and perfect. We used 5 small burger buns and 1 lb of ground beef, perfect for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious! Had to use velveeta in place of cheddar and mayo. But I did spread mayo over the tops before baking. Followed another reviewers suggestion and left rolls connected and sliced off tops in one big slice. Spread beef over connected bottoms-note to self- once beef is on, it's hard to tell how the top goes back on. I'll do better with that next time. Then just cut each individual slider apart, take off top and add pickle or wickle and serve. Hubby RAVED over these! Making for company the next time we have guests. And making extras to freeze. Scrumptious and finger lickin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casserolequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These were so good! I scaled the recipe by half but still used a whole packet of onion soup mix. We thought they tasted just like White Castle and we are extremely excited because we don't have a White Castle near us and now we can make them ourselves! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was so easy when making for a LARGE crowd. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States