Slider-Style Mini Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Pretty easy and awesome. I didn't have onion soup mix - so I just used onion powder, salt, and ground pepper. I also don't like mayo - so I just skipped it and added mild cheddar cheese. It turned out yummy - not too salty and perfect. We used 5 small burger buns and 1 lb of ground beef, perfect for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious! Had to use velveeta in place of cheddar and mayo. But I did spread mayo over the tops before baking. Followed another reviewers suggestion and left rolls connected and sliced off tops in one big slice. Spread beef over connected bottoms-note to self- once beef is on, it's hard to tell how the top goes back on. I'll do better with that next time. Then just cut each individual slider apart, take off top and add pickle or wickle and serve. Hubby RAVED over these! Making for company the next time we have guests. And making extras to freeze. Scrumptious and finger lickin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casserolequeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These were so good! I scaled the recipe by half but still used a whole packet of onion soup mix. We thought they tasted just like White Castle and we are extremely excited because we don't have a White Castle near us and now we can make them ourselves! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was so easy when making for a LARGE crowd. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delish! Made these guys last night and enjoyed them with some friends. Super easy and quick to put together. I did follow another reviewer's advice and added a honey mustard glaze to the top of the buns. I have to say, that glaze added another level to these awesome sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
AWESOME!! Made this twice this week. Kids love them and they freeze well. Cut back on the mayo a bit and added some fried onions in the second batch. You gotta try these!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Matlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It was messy and without a lot of flavor. We all agreed it was NOT a keeper. We had to put lots of extra condiments on them to make them even palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very dry and just not much flavor. OK but not great. Did use the King's Hawaiian rolls like the original submitter of this recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I've made these many times and everybody (including young kids) really like them. The pickles really make these even better so put your fav on top of each burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Every Super Bowl party, every party in general, my friends are crushed if I don't make these. They are a huge hit! Wrapping in foil is a great suggestion. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States