Slaw-mmin' Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was a wonderful lunch. I cooked the chicken up with the onions and garlic instead of using leftovers and left out the oil completely I used some bagged coleslaw mix instead of plain cabbage as that was what I had on hand. The garbanzo bean mixture was very tasty, but it made two cups and I really only needed about 1/4 cup per serving. It was plenty. Next time, if I am bringing this to work again, I think I'll cut back on the garlic in the sauce. Tastes good but I need to find a tooth brush. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Fabulous and just as good on the next day. The only complaint I have is the strong garlic taste in the sauce, so I'll just leave the garlic out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
this is soooooooooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This is an interesting recipe, in a way, a variation of fajitas. I cut the chicken into small strips. It took me a while to get the garbanzo mixture creamy in the blender so I added a little lemon juice for extra liquid. I think you could just substitute hummus (even flavored) for the blended creation as a shortcut. Also I think it would be interesting to substitute some uncooked broccolini or broccoli slaw (it comes shredded in a bag in the veggie dept., if you're having problems finding it) on top of the hummus & chicken for a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
After all the typical 4th of July foods (burgers, brats, coleslaw, potato salad) my boyfriend and I both wanted a unique but easy lunch. This satisfied our craving for both requirements! The hardest part is the blender (and even that's not too hard). I had some packaged coleslaw mix from the day before so I used that BUT I didn't have broccoli coleslaw (I don't even know what that is). So I took the former reviewer's advice - used chopped red and green bell peppers. I also used more chicken and added some diced celery as well. Finally, I too added dashes of onion/garlic powders to the chicken saute. I did have to add a little more S&P to the "spread" but no biggie. We LOVED THIS RECIPE! Taste like it came from a deli when really it was outta my kitchen! If we could give it 10 stars - we would! Thanks for the AWESOME recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I didn't have broccoli coleslaw so I cut up a red & green bell pepper and used that instead. Also, I used more chicken and added a few dashes of onion/garlic powder to the saute. Finally, I didn't have garbazo beans so I used a can of northen beans. Still - VERY GOOD! My daughter and I loved these!! GREAT LUNCH and I will make this quick and tasty dish again!! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Great! Very tasty and easy to make... Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is a fabulous and delicious recipe! Whomever thought up this delectable dish should be a chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States