Slaw-mmin' Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I had made a whole chicken that I didn't like, so I was looking for a way to use the chicken, but make it tastier. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I already had store bought hummus so I used that and I used a frozen veg mix that was broccoli, green bean, mushroom and onion. Thanks for the idea, would have never thought of making these wraps on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dinsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is a wonderful and delicious recipe! This was a nice change to my usual country cooking, we loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Thank you for this recipe! I had to change some things since I have a severe heartburn problem and can no longer eat garlic or onions (amongst other things). I used to make a world class hummus with lemon juice (a no-no now) and tahini and I had just been wondering how to make a yummy hummus without the lemon when I saw this. I drained off about half the bean water and added the mayo, mustard, cumin, and salt and it was awesome. Of course my chicken only had chicken and slaw and salt. I added tomatoes to the wrap and hubby and I are now addicted! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Wow!! I wasn't sure I'd like this at all but I wanted to try something new. It was fantastic. I cut up turkey cutlets instead of chicken. I also used store bought hummus with roasted garlic. I will eat this tonight for dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Yummy!! so easy, and there was hummus left over for bagel crackers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRNMN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Good dish. Not the best hummus I've tasted, but it's comparable to anything you can buy at a regular supermarket. Still, I'm glad that I now know how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was a great wrap recipe. I love hummus, so I was looking for a recipe with hummus in it. My husband and oldest son really liked it. I cut back on the amount of garlic and left out the onions. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. It made enough hummus that I kept extra in the refrig for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I had to give this a five-star rating because even my husband who doesn't even like coleslaw ate three tacos while humming "mmmmmm" and I had absolutely no leftovers! This is a keeper in my family. I blended the hummus together for about 2 to 4 minutes because I found the better I blended the more creamier the hummus became. Absolutely delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Easy, quick and very nutritious recipe! Drained the beans just a little to make the sauce a little thicker - the hummus recipe is great on its own with veges, crackers, etc. Great recipe for a picnic lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is fantastic! The sauce really made enough for a double recipe but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Valade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States