Slaw-mmin' Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Too much garlic - not enough other flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Fantastic! This is so good! I used left over grilled chicken. I left out the brocolli slaw because I did not have it - and I used store bought Hummus. Next time I will make the sauce that is written in the recipe. This is my "go-to" recipe for leftover chicken! So good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
this is an excellent recipe, will make them again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was a really good, quick meal. I couldn't find broccoli coleslaw mix, but I used a tri-color mix and some fresh broccoli and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My husband and I didn't like this recipe at all. I didn't follow it exactly - I used our favorite store-bought hummus. Not sure if the recipe would be better with the recipe's hummus. I thought it looked kind of bland but it got such great reviews so I decided to try it. I really wanted to like it but it just didn't have much flavor. My husband said it was boring and was trying to find things to dip it in. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was excellent! I used a 16 oz bag of coleslaw mix instead of the broccoli slaw and cabbage. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNLUKAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I really liked it. I took the advice of using a pre-cooked chicken and some hummus from the grocery store. However, my kids did not like it at all. Too much vegetables in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
What a great recipe! It's healthy, easy to make, and the whole family loved it. I used chicken and doubled it... It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
A great big WOW... these are absolutely fantastic! It's one of those recipes that is so original and delicious that it really deserves more than 5 stars. I did made one change and that was to omit the broccoli slaw and cabbage and just use a bag of regular cole slaw mix. If you use already prepared hummus and pre-cooked chicken from the grocery store this healthy and filling meal would be ready in just minutes. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States